Looking Out

On the first clear day after a few days of rain here in LA I went up to Griffith Observatory to enjoy sunset with the nice, freshly cleaned air. There were plenty of clouds so I was quite optimistic, but we only ended up with a few minutes of color in a relatively small patch of the sky. Still, it was, as always, a very relaxing experience. I thought I’d set up behind this monocular thing (until just now I was thinking it was a binocular – why is it only a monocular?) for a different sorta foreground. I’ve got some more shots from Griffith I post later.

One Response to “Looking Out”

  1. 🙂 I really like this. Blurring out the background brings out the sunset color. At first when I saw this in google reader I thought it was some picture from the other blogs I subscribe to, and was going to tell you someone else has recently been to Griffith too! Then I saw it was you. I also like the texture of the metal. It’s pretty.

Leave a Reply

