View of the Villa

“What’ll ya’ have, buddy?”

“Here ya’ go, man.”

“Hey, kid!”

These are ways I have been addressed in the last week. I love it. Since I’m about to graduate from college I’m afraid of being thrown into adulthood and torn from the pleasures of childhood. If people keep talking to me like a kid, that must mean they expect me to keep acting like a kid. While trying not to be immature, I’ll revel in this expectation as much as I can, as long as I can.

The above picture is of the outer peristyle of the Getty Villa a little over a month ago. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: it’s a beautiful place.

One Response to “View of the Villa”

  1. I’ll take the liberty to comment before your most loyal fan does. I didn’t realize I stopped being a child until children started to address me as “mister.” It was quite upsetting, but they too they too will stop being children at one point and will have to look forward to their adultery. Awesome pic!

Leave a Reply

