Staples Center

Using Christmas break to return to my goal of posting nice pictures of LA, I’ve gone back to edit some photos I took back in September. I took a bunch of pictures around LA Live at night, but on their own they were kind of bland and when I merged them into HDR images in photomatix they looked ridiculous. I clicked on the Exposure Fusion option, which I haven’t ever liked before, and found even the default settings to create a pretty nice image. After a little fiddling with settings, and masking in the underexposed bracket for the neon signs and the overexposed bracket for the statue in front, I got this picture, with which I am rather pleased. I wish the statue jumped out a bit more and that it looked a touch more golden, but I like it anyway.

One Response to “Staples Center”

  1. Wow, I really like this picture. The LA laker player (Kobe?) really stands out 🙂

Leave a Reply

