Seagull Silhouette

I took this photo a few minutes after my last post. I took a number of sunset shots that I’ll be posting. What do you think of this one? Did I make it too orange? I like both the silhouette of the seagulls but that you can also see just a bit of detail in the birds on the shore right along the pay of the rays of sunlight. I’m super busy at the moment since I’m about to take the GRE subject test in physics, which is rather important for my graduate school plans, and because I’ve had some applications for various things due. I’ve overstretched myself a bit with applications for international fellowships. I’m applying for the Rhodes Scholarship, the Marshall Scholarship (for Cambridge), a Fulbright Scholarship (for Switzerland), the Churchill Scholarship, as well as the Gates-Cambridge Scholarship. Next up, I have to apply for some fellowships for American schools. Wish me luck!

One Response to “Seagull Silhouette”

  1. Those were completely unrelated thoughts. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

