Number Five

Hello everyone (Candice)! This is my new photoblog. I will try to post at least a few photos a week and give a little background to each photo to keep it interesting.

I took this picture during the Fete de Geneve the night before Swiss National Day. The water in between me and the fireworks is the Rhone river, the outlet from Lake Geneva. They had bigger fireworks the next day, so I’m not sure if these were meant as Swiss National Day Eve fireworks, a practice run for Swiss National Day itself, or if these were part of the festival. Really I think Europeans are just pyromaniacs who want to see some fireworks.

Leave a Reply

